Organisational chart

The organisational chart below shows the structure of the National Archives of Australia leadership team, including the Director-General, Assistant Directors-General and Directors. This organisational chart is in effect from 17 January 2018.

Our organisational chart (pdf, 103kB) is also available for download.

  • Director-General: David Fricker
    • Assistant Director-General, Access and Public Engagement: Louise Doyle
      • Director, Communications, Publishing and Events: Jason Van Ballegooyen
      • Director, Declassification Unit: Tonia Vincent
      • Director, Public Programs: Caroline Webber
      • Director, Reference Services: Anne McLean
      • Regional Manager North (QLD & NT): Phyllis Williams
      • Regional Manager South ( SA, VIC, TAS): Celia Blake
    • Assistant Director-General, Collection Management: Linda Macfarlane (acting)
      • Director, Collection Operations: Fiona Sagripanti
      • Director, Commonwealth Information Management: Jo Hanisch
      • Director, Commonwealth Information Policy: Eric Swain (acting)
      • Director, Preservation: Robyn Gamble
      • Regional Manager Central (NSW & WA): Cindy Dennis
    • Assistant Director-General, Corporate Services: Helen Walker (acting)
      • Director, Corporate Governance: Amelia Gregory (acting)
      • Director, Finance and Procurement: Jason McGuire
      • Director, People Management and Development: David Wakeling
      • Director, Preservation and Storage Construction: vacant
      • Director, Property and Security: David Fraser
    • Assistant Director-General, Information and Technology: Yaso Arumugam
      • Director, Applications and Operations: Sara Farrell
      • Director, Business Engagement: Leigh Pierce
      • Director, Information Governance (CIGO): Christine Johnstone
      • Director, Infrastructure: Warren Bitner
    • Digital Archives Taskforce: led by Teressa Ward
    • Office of the Director-General
      • Executive Officer: Shaun Rohrlach
      • Executive Assistant: Alicia Smith
      • Executive Support Officer: Danielle D’Agostino (acting)
Copyright National Archives of Australia 2018